Congress of the United States

Please Join the Congressional Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Caucus

Dear Colleague:

We invite you to become a member of the EMS Caucus for the 116th Congress. The EMS Caucus promotes the important functions of emergency medical services and works to improve EMS practitioners' ability to provide life-saving medical care in emergencies, cost-saving care management in non-emergent situations, and disaster and tactical response at any time.

EMS practitioners provide immediate medical care — many times, life-saving care — to prehospital patients suffering from trauma, stroke and cardiac arrest. EMS practitioners, in conjunction with physician oversight, are specially trained to assess patient needs and navigate patients to the right care, in the right place, and at the right time. All communities, whether urban, suburban, rural, or super rural, deserve access to the high-quality out-of-hospital medical care EMS provides.

In addition, EMS is a critical element within our nation's disaster and mass casualty response infrastructure. EMS responds to bombings, active shooters, biologic threats, and natural disasters, such as earthquakes, tornadoes, hurricanes, and floods. EMS is also critical to our ability to respond to public health crises, including outbreaks of infectious diseases.

The EMS Caucus brings a disciplined focus on these issues and will form a cohesive bipartisan effort to support EMS practitioners nationwide. The EMS Caucus helps promote, educate, and increase awareness around the federal policy issues impacting EMS.

Please join us in supporting this essential public function in the healthcare continuum. For additional information or to join the EMS Caucus, please contact Joe McNally in Rep. Dingell's office (<u>Joe.McNally@mail.house.gov</u>) or Preston Bell in Rep. Hudson's office (<u>Preston.Bell@mail.house.gov</u>).

Sincerely,

Debbie Dingell Member of Congress Richard Hudson Member of Congress

Chairs of the EMS Caucus

Rep. Debbie Dingell (D-MI-12)

Rep. Richard Hudson (R-NC-08)

Current Members of the Congressional EMS Caucus

Rep. Brian Babin (TX-36)

Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester (DE-01)

Rep. Mo Brooks (AL-05)

Rep. Andre Carson (IN-07)

Rep. Steven Cohen (TN-09)

Rep. Charlie Crist (FL-13)

Rep. Jeff Duncan (SC-03)

Rep. Scott DesJarlais (TN-04)

Rep. Josh Gottheimer (NJ-05)

Rep. Alcee Hastings (FL-20)

Rep. Bill Johnson (OH-06)

Rep. Joe Kennedy (MA-04)

Rep. Ron Kind (WI-03)

Rep. Darin LaHood (IL-18)

Rep. Dave Loebsack (IA-02)

Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO-03)

Rep. Sean Patrick Maloney (NY-18)

Rep. Roger Marshall (KS-01)

Rep. Jim McGovern (MA-02)

Rep. Ann McLane Kuster (NH-02)

Rep. Mark Meadows (NC-11)

Rep. Tom O'Halleran (AZ-01)

Rep. Collin Peterson (MN-07)

Rep. Mark Pocan (WI-02)

Rep. Bill Posey (FL-08)

Rep. Kathleen M. Rice (NY-4)

Rep. Phil Roe (TN-01)

Rep. Raul Ruiz (CA-36)

Rep. C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (MD-02)

Rep. Elise Stefanik (NY-21)

Rep. Glenn Thompson (PA-05)

Rep. Jackie Walorski (IN-2)

Rep. Robert Wittman (VA-01)

Rep. John Yarmuth (KY-3)