Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

NAEMT 2019 Election Results Are In!

Nov 03, 2019

Dear Members:
Thanks to all Active members who voted in the 2019 election for NAEMT directors to serve in the 2020-2021 term, and on the proposed bylaws revisions. Voting was open from October 15-28. Our gratitude goes out to each of the candidates for their willingness to serve as a leader of our association.
Please join me in congratulating our elected Board members whose terms begin on January 1, 2020:
  • Thomas Platt, Region I Director - Learn more
  • William Tatum, Region II Director - Learn more
  • Debra Von Seggern-Johnson, Region III Director - Learn more
  • Karen Larsen, Region IV Director (re-elected) - Learn more
  • Christopher Way, At-Large Director (re-elected) - Learn more

The elected members will join the following returning Board members serving in the positions noted below for the 2020 term.
  • Matt Zavadsky, President
  • Bruce Evans, President-elect
  • Terry David, Treasurer
  • Troy Tuke, Secretary
  • Dennis Rowe, Immediate Past President
  • Robert Luckritz, Region I Director
  • Susan Bailey, Region II Director
  • Jason Scheiderer, Region III Director
  • William "Bill" Justice, Region IV Director
  • Jonathan Washko, At-Large Director
  • Dr. Craig Manifold, Medical Director
In addition, NAEMT members voted in favor of the proposed bylaws revisions which can be viewed here.
On behalf of the NAEMT Board of Directors, we look forward to serving you.
Matt Zavadsky, MS-HSA, NREMT
President, NAEMT